Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Division of Learning, Communication and IT

Part of Department of Applied Information Technology at IT Faculty

Division of Learning, Communication and IT
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Forskningsgången 6
Visiting address: Forskningsgången 6, 417 56 Göteborg

Web Page: www.ait.gu.se/lkit

Deputy Head: Johan Lundin

About the unit

The Learning, Communication and IT division consists of researchers from different disciplines, such as pedagogy, computer science, linguistics, informatics, as well as teachers and developers, jointly exploring the possibilities and consequences of IT in education, learning and knowing. The multidisciplinary group is involved in several national and international research efforts.

Latest publications

A “situated ethics” for researching teacher professionals’ emerging Facebook group discussions
Annika Bergviken Rensfeldt, Thomas Hillman, Annika Lantz-Andersson, Mona Lundin, Louise Peterson
Designs for Experimentation and Inquiry: Approaching Learning and Knowing in Digital Transformation. Åsa Mäkitalo, Todd E. Nicewonger, Mark Elam (red.), New York, Routledge, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Participation and Mathematization in Introductory Algebra Classrooms: The Case of Sweden
Cecilia Kilhamn, Thomas Hillman, Roger Säljö
Encountering Algebra. A Comparative Study of Classrooms in Finland, Norway, Sweden, and the USA. Kilhamn C., Säljö R. (red.), Cham, Springer, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Inequalities of Professional Learning on Social Media Platforms
Annika Bergviken Rensfeldt, Thomas Hillman
Proceedings of the Weizenbaum Conference, "Challenges of Digital Inequality - Digital Education, Digital Work, Digital Life", Berlin, Germany, 2019, Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Rendering controversial socioscientific issues legible through digital mapping tools
Anne Solli, Åsa Mäkitalo, Thomas Hillman
International Journal of Computer-Supported Collaborative Learning, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Coordinating ‘telling’ and ‘showing’ in online video tutorials
Bryn Evans, Oskar Lindwall, Barry Brown, Thomas Hillman
International Conference on Conversation Analysis, 11-15 July, Loughborough University, UK, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Choosing and using instructional videos
Thomas Hillman, Oskar Lindwall, Barry Brown, Sylvaine Tuncer
VALS - ASLA: A Video Turn in Linguistics? Methodologie – Analisi – Applications, 6-8 June, Basel, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 19 of 19

Name Title Phone Email
Arkenback-Sundström, Charlotte Doctoral student charlotte.arkenback-sundstrom@ait.gu.se
Barendregt, Wolmet Senior lecturer wolmet.barendregt@ait.gu.se
Ekman, Karin Doctoral student +46 31-772 2432 karin.ekman@ait.gu.se
Ericsson, Elin Doctoral student elin.ericsson@ait.gu.se
Gander, Anna Jia Postdoctor anna.jia.gander@ait.gu.se
Grigic Magnusson, Anita Doctoral student anita.magnusson@ait.gu.se
Hillman, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862205 thomas.hillman@ait.gu.se
Hård af Segerstad, Ylva Senior lecturer +46 31 7863220 ylva.hard-af-segerstad@ait.gu.se
Jungselius, Beata Postgraduate Student beata.jungselius@ait.gu.se
Kiesewetter, Svea Doctoral student +46 31 7866061 svea.kiesewetter@ait.gu.se
Lindström, Nils Berner +46 31 7862421 berner.lindstrom@ait.gu.se
Lindwall, Oskar Senior lecturer +46 31 7862038 oskar.lindwall@ait.gu.se
Lundin, Johan Professor, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst johan.lundin@ait.gu.se
Ponti, Marisa Senior lecturer +46 31 7866190 marisa.ponti@ait.gu.se
Sellberg, Charlott Senior lecturer +46 31 7866557 charlott.sellberg@ait.gu.se
Serholt, Sofia Senior lecturer +46 31 7866555 sofia.serholt@ait.gu.se
Svensson, Lars Professor, gäst lars.svensson@ait.gu.se
Tallvid, Martin Universitetslektor, adjungerad martin.tallvid@ait.gu.se
von Feilitzen, Mattias Educational developer +46 31 7862744 mattias.von.feilitzen@ait.gu.se

Showing 1 - 19 of 19

Showing 1 - 10 of 64

2019

A “situated ethics” for researching teacher professionals’ emerging Facebook group discussions
Annika Bergviken Rensfeldt, Thomas Hillman, Annika Lantz-Andersson, Mona Lundin, Louise Peterson
Designs for Experimentation and Inquiry: Approaching Learning and Knowing in Digital Transformation. Åsa Mäkitalo, Todd E. Nicewonger, Mark Elam (red.), New York, Routledge, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Participation and Mathematization in Introductory Algebra Classrooms: The Case of Sweden
Cecilia Kilhamn, Thomas Hillman, Roger Säljö
Encountering Algebra. A Comparative Study of Classrooms in Finland, Norway, Sweden, and the USA. Kilhamn C., Säljö R. (red.), Cham, Springer, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Inequalities of Professional Learning on Social Media Platforms
Annika Bergviken Rensfeldt, Thomas Hillman
Proceedings of the Weizenbaum Conference, "Challenges of Digital Inequality - Digital Education, Digital Work, Digital Life", Berlin, Germany, 2019, Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

2018

Rendering controversial socioscientific issues legible through digital mapping tools
Anne Solli, Åsa Mäkitalo, Thomas Hillman
International Journal of Computer-Supported Collaborative Learning, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Coordinating ‘telling’ and ‘showing’ in online video tutorials
Bryn Evans, Oskar Lindwall, Barry Brown, Thomas Hillman
International Conference on Conversation Analysis, 11-15 July, Loughborough University, UK, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Choosing and using instructional videos
Thomas Hillman, Oskar Lindwall, Barry Brown, Sylvaine Tuncer
VALS - ASLA: A Video Turn in Linguistics? Methodologie – Analisi – Applications, 6-8 June, Basel, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Showing 1 - 10 of 64

Page Manager: Peter Larsson|Last update: 2/1/2018
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?