Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Division of Informatics

Part of Department of Applied Information Technology at IT Faculty

Division of Informatics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Forskningsgången 6
Visiting address: Forskningsgången 6, 417 56 Göteborg

Web Page: www.ait.gu.se/informatik

Avd-/sektionschef, inst: Johan Magnusson

About the unit

The Division of Informatics is an expanding division committed to excellence in research and teaching. Our degree programs are designed to meet the needs of both society and business.

At undergraduate level, the division offers a full degree in Information Systems covering IT, users and organization. At postgraduate level, the Division offers a Master´s programme in Digital Leadership with a particular focus on digital innovation.

Our teaching and research both benefit from strong links with industry.
 

 

Research areas

Latest publications

Communicating Location and Geography in Emergency Response
Fredrik Bergstrand, Jonas Landgren, Urban Nuldén
International Journal of Information Systems for Crisis Response and Management (IJISCRAM), Journal article 2016
Journal article

The Soap Opera Rationale - A Complementary Information Management Construct in Police Work Practice
Erik Borglund, Urban Nuldén
The Evolution of Policing: Worldwide Innovations and Insights, Boca Raton, Florida, CRC Press Taylor & Francis Group, Chapter in book 2013
Chapter in book

Personas in Uniform: Police Officers as Users of Information Technology
Erik Borglund, Urban Nuldén
AIS Transactions on Human-Computer Interaction, Journal article 2012
Journal article

Informationsmiljöer för samordnad samverkan inom krishantering
Fredrik Bergstrand, Aida Hadzic, Thanos Magoulas, Urban Nuldén
Samverkan – för säkerhets skull!, Myndigheten för samhällsskydd och beredskap (MSB) , Chapter in book 2011
Chapter in book

Dilemmas in Using Ethnography to Inform System Design
Jonas Landgren, Urban Nuldén
Etnografia e ricerca qualitativa, Journal article 2009
Journal article

A new agenda for research on higher education and information technology
Johan Lundin, Urban Nuldén, Lars Svensson
IRIS31 - The 31st Information Systems Research Seminar in Scandinavia, Conference paper 2008
Conference paper

Making sense in proactive police work
Urban Nuldén, Erik Borglund
IRIS31 - The 31st Information Systems Research Seminar in Scandinavia, Conference paper 2008
Conference paper

A Study of Emergency Response Work: Patterns of Mobile Phone Interaction.
Jonas Landgren, Urban Nuldén
In Proceedings of the SIGCHI Conference on Human Factors in Computing Systems (San Jose, California, USA, April 28 - May 03, 2007). CHI '07. ACM, New York, NY, Conference paper 2007
Conference paper

Talking about tools – Investigating learning at work in police practice
Johan Lundin, Urban Nuldén
Journal of Workplace Learning, Journal article 2007
Journal article

Making Sense of IT -part 2
Jonas Landgren, Urban Nuldén
Crisis Response Journal, Magazine article 2007
Magazine article

People

Showing 1 - 33 of 33

Name Title Phone Email
Stenmark, Dick Senior lecturer dick.stenmark@ait.gu.se
Lindgren, Rikard Professor rikard.lindgren@ait.gu.se
Henfridsson, Ola Professor, gäst ola.henfridsson@ait.gu.se
Sandklef, Henrik Lecturer henrik.sandklef@ait.gu.se
Fröberg, Rikard Lecturer rikard.froberg@ait.gu.se
Ivarsson, Frida Doctoral student frida.ivarsson@ait.gu.se
Gustavsson, Mikael Doctoral student mikael.gustavsson@ait.gu.se
Polutnik, Lidija Professor, gäst lidija.polutnik@ait.gu.se
Lindsköld, Lars Universitetslektor, adjungerad lars.lindskold@gu.se
Borglund, Erik Researcher erik.borglund@gu.se
Magnusson, Johan Senior lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst johan.magnusson@ait.gu.se
Lindroth, Tomas Senior lecturer tomas.lindroth@ait.gu.se
Khisro, Jwan Doctoral student jwan.khisro@ait.gu.se
Enquist, Håkan Doctoral student hakan.enquist@gu.se
Ingram Bogusz, Claire Visiting Research Fellow claire.ingram.bogusz@ait.gu.se
Said, Alan Senior lecturer +46 31 7862026 alan.said@ait.gu.se
Ivarsson, Jonas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862473 jonas.ivarsson@gu.se
Selander, Lisen Senior lecturer +46 31 7862725 lisen.selander@ait.gu.se
Svahn, Fredrik Senior lecturer +46 31 7862737 fredrik.svahn@ait.gu.se
Pessi, Kalevi Senior lecturer +46 31 7862742 kalevi.pessi@ait.gu.se
Nuldén, Urban Senior lecturer +46 31 7862763 urban.nulden@ait.gu.se
Ask, Urban Senior lecturer +46 31 7862765 urban.ask@ait.gu.se
Lindman, Juho Senior lecturer +46 31 7862776 juho.lindman@ait.gu.se
Carlson, Alan B Lecturer +46 31 7862786 alan.b.carlson@ait.gu.se
Constantiou, Ioanna Professor +46 31 7862909 ioanna.constantiou@ait.gu.se
Zhang, Yixin Senior lecturer +46 31 7863499 yixin.zhang@ait.gu.se
Roshan Kokabha, Maryam Postdoctor +46 31 7863611 maryam.roshan@ait.gu.se
Ruiz, Nadia Doctoral student +46 31 7863627 nadia.ruiz@ait.gu.se
Asatiani, Aleksandre Senior lecturer +46 31 7863630 aleksandre.asatiani@ait.gu.se
Hadzic Zukic, Aida Lecturer +46 31 7865671 aida.hadzic@ait.gu.se
Ljungberg, Jan Professor +46 31 7866152 jan.ljungberg@ait.gu.se
Ranerup, Agneta Professor +46 31 7866154 agneta.ranerup@ait.gu.se
Koutsikouri, Dina Senior lecturer +46 31 7866161 dina.koutsikouri@ait.gu.se

Showing 1 - 33 of 33

Showing 1 - 10 of 66

2016

Communicating Location and Geography in Emergency Response
Fredrik Bergstrand, Jonas Landgren, Urban Nuldén
International Journal of Information Systems for Crisis Response and Management (IJISCRAM), Journal article 2016
Journal article

2013

The Soap Opera Rationale - A Complementary Information Management Construct in Police Work Practice
Erik Borglund, Urban Nuldén
The Evolution of Policing: Worldwide Innovations and Insights, Boca Raton, Florida, CRC Press Taylor & Francis Group, Chapter in book 2013
Chapter in book

2012

Personas in Uniform: Police Officers as Users of Information Technology
Erik Borglund, Urban Nuldén
AIS Transactions on Human-Computer Interaction, Journal article 2012
Journal article

2011

Informationsmiljöer för samordnad samverkan inom krishantering
Fredrik Bergstrand, Aida Hadzic, Thanos Magoulas, Urban Nuldén
Samverkan – för säkerhets skull!, Myndigheten för samhällsskydd och beredskap (MSB) , Chapter in book 2011
Chapter in book

2009

Dilemmas in Using Ethnography to Inform System Design
Jonas Landgren, Urban Nuldén
Etnografia e ricerca qualitativa, Journal article 2009
Journal article

2008

A new agenda for research on higher education and information technology
Johan Lundin, Urban Nuldén, Lars Svensson
IRIS31 - The 31st Information Systems Research Seminar in Scandinavia, Conference paper 2008
Conference paper

Making sense in proactive police work
Urban Nuldén, Erik Borglund
IRIS31 - The 31st Information Systems Research Seminar in Scandinavia, Conference paper 2008
Conference paper

2007

A Study of Emergency Response Work: Patterns of Mobile Phone Interaction.
Jonas Landgren, Urban Nuldén
In Proceedings of the SIGCHI Conference on Human Factors in Computing Systems (San Jose, California, USA, April 28 - May 03, 2007). CHI '07. ACM, New York, NY, Conference paper 2007
Conference paper

Talking about tools – Investigating learning at work in police practice
Johan Lundin, Urban Nuldén
Journal of Workplace Learning, Journal article 2007
Journal article

Making Sense of IT -part 2
Jonas Landgren, Urban Nuldén
Crisis Response Journal, Magazine article 2007
Magazine article

Showing 1 - 10 of 66

Page Manager: Peter Larsson|Last update: 2/1/2018
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?