Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Applied Information Technology

at IT Faculty

Department of Applied Information Technology
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Forskningsgången 6
Visiting address: Forskningsgången 6, 417 56 Göteborg

Web Page: www.ait.gu.se

Head of Department: Jonas Landgren

About the unit

The department offers education and carries out research within the areas informatics, learning, communication and cognitive science in close collaboration with the industry and public sector. Development of the individual’s knowledge and ability to analyze, understand and handle the digitalization of society, different aspects of IT, interaction between people and interaction between people and technology are at focus.

Latest publications

Certifying Navigational Skills: A Video-based Study on Assessments in Simulated Environments
Charlott Sellberg, Olle Lindmark, Mona Lundin
13th International Conference on Marine Navigation and Safety of Sea Transportation (TransNav 2019), Gdynia, Poland, 12-14 June 2019, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Interactions with an Empathic Robot Tutor in Education: Students’ Perceptions Three Years Later
Sofia Serholt
Artificial Intelligence and Inclusive Education: Speculative Futures and Emerging Practices, Singapore, Springer Nature Singapore Pte Ltd., Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Internet Filtering: A Solution to Harmful and Illegal Content?
Marie Eneman
Proceedings of the Ethics and Human Rights in Smart Information Systems, Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Social media and sexual grooming of children
Marie Eneman
Proceedings of European Communication Research and Education Association (ECREA) Children-Youth-Media (CYM), September, 2019, Spain., Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Police Investigations of Child Abuse Material - Challenges and Possibilities with Digital Technology
Marie Eneman
24th UK Academy for Information Systems International Conference Proceeding. Oxford, UK, April, 2019, Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Value positions viewed through the lens of automated decision-making: The case of social services
Agneta Ranerup, Helle Zinner Henriksen
Government Information Quarterly, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Exploring the emerging body-worn camera practice within the Swedish police
Marie Eneman
Proceedings of 27th European Conference on Information Systems, Sweden 2019 , Association for Information Systems, Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Dimensions of Context. Classifying Approaches to the Context of Communication
Jens Allwood, Elisabeth Ahlsén
P. Konderak (Ed.) Cognitive Semiotics: Perspectives on the Study of Meaning-Making. Filozofia I Nauka. Studia filozoficzne i interdyscylinarne, Tom 7, czesk 1, pp. 77-90., Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

People

Showing 51 - 82 of 82

Name Title Phone Email
Gander, Pierre Senior lecturer +46 31 7864454 pierre.gander@ait.gu.se
Hillman, Thomas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862205 thomas.hillman@ait.gu.se
Hård af Segerstad, Ylva Senior lecturer +46 31 7863220 ylva.hard-af-segerstad@ait.gu.se
Ivarsson, Jonas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862473 jonas.ivarsson@gu.se
Koutsikouri, Dina Senior lecturer +46 31 7866161 dina.koutsikouri@ait.gu.se
Lagergren Wahlin, Fredrika Senior lecturer +46 31 7862767 fredrika.lagergren@gu.se
Landgren, Jonas Senior lecturer, Head of Department Jonas.Landgren@ait.gu.se
Lindman, Juho Senior lecturer +46 31 7862776 juho.lindman@ait.gu.se
Lindroth, Tomas Senior lecturer tomas.lindroth@ait.gu.se
Lowe, Robert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862791 robert.lowe@ait.gu.se
Magnusson, Johan Senior lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst johan.magnusson@ait.gu.se
Ngaosuvan, Leonard Senior lecturer leonard.ngaosuvan@ait.gu.se
Nuldén, Urban Senior lecturer +46 31 7862763 urban.nulden@ait.gu.se
Pessi, Kalevi Senior lecturer +46 31 7862742 kalevi.pessi@ait.gu.se
Ponti, Marisa Senior lecturer +46 31 7866190 marisa.ponti@ait.gu.se
Rost, Mattias Senior lecturer mattias.rost@ait.gu.se
Saarikko, Ted Senior lecturer +46 31 7865837 ted.saarikko@ait.gu.se
Said, Alan Senior lecturer +46 31 7862026 alan.said@ait.gu.se
Selander, Lisen Senior lecturer +46 31 7862725 lisen.selander@ait.gu.se
Sellberg, Charlott Senior lecturer +46 31 7866557 charlott.sellberg@ait.gu.se
Serholt, Sofia Senior lecturer +46 31 7866555 sofia.serholt@ait.gu.se
Srugies, Alice Senior lecturer +46 31 7863084 alice.srugies@ait.gu.se
Stenmark, Dick Senior lecturer dick.stenmark@ait.gu.se
Svahn, Fredrik Senior lecturer +46 31 7862737 fredrik.svahn@ait.gu.se
Zhang, Yixin Senior lecturer +46 31 7863499 yixin.zhang@ait.gu.se
Johansson, Lisa Study administrator +46 31 7862916 lisa.johansson@ait.gu.se
Östling, Gustav Study administrator +46 31 7862762 gustav.ostling@ait.gu.se
Karlén, Jonas Study counsellor +46 31 7865964 jonas.karlen@ait.gu.se
Lindsköld, Lars Universitetslektor, adjungerad lars.lindskold@gu.se
Ott, Torbjörn Universitetslektor, adjungerad torbjorn.ott@ait.gu.se
Tallvid, Martin Universitetslektor, adjungerad martin.tallvid@ait.gu.se
Ingram Bogusz, Claire Visiting Research Fellow claire.ingram.bogusz@ait.gu.se

Showing 51 - 82 of 82

Showing 21 - 30 of 1318

2019

Being filmed at work: How police perceive citizens’ use of cameras to conduct sousveillance
Marie Eneman, Jan Ljungberg, Bertil Rolandsson, Dick Stenmark
24th UK Academy for Information Systems International Conference Proceeding. Oxford, UK, April 2019, Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

Vi träffas där vi sågs sist.
Alexandra Weilenmann
Sånt vi bara gör, Carlsson Förlag, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

User experience of digital technologies in citizen science
Artemis Skarlatidou, Marisa Ponti, James Sprinks, Christian Nold, Muki Haklay et al.
JCOM - Journal of Science Communication, Editorial letter 2019
Editorial letter

Robot takeover? Analyzing human and technological agency in automated decision-making in social services
Agneta Ranerup, Helle Zinner Henriksen
16th Scandinavian Workshop on e-Government, January 30-31, University of South-Eastern Norway, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

2018

"Dear Internet…": A Sentiment Analysis of Trailing Spouses’ Blogs
Alexei Koveshnikov, Heidi Wechtler, Juho Lindman
44th European International Business Academy Conference (EIBA), Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Experiences Applying e3 Value Modeling in a Cross-Company Study
Jennifer Horkoff, Juho Lindman, Imed Hammouda, Eric Knauss
Proceedings of 37th International Conference on Conceptual Modeling (ER 2018), Lecture Notes in Computer Science, Springer, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Conceptualizing ‘Use’ in Social Media Studies
Beata Jungselius, Alexandra Weilenmann
SMSociety '18 Proceedings of the 9th International Conference on Social Media and Society, ACM International Conference Proceeding Series, Association for Computing Machinery, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

When robot personalisation does not help: Insights from a robot-supported learning study
Alex Gao, Wolmet Barendregt, Mohammad Obaid, Ginevra Castellano
Proceedings of RO-MAN'. 27th International Symposium on Robot and Human Interactive Communication, IEEE, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Showing 21 - 30 of 1318

Page Manager: Peter Larsson|Last update: 2/1/2018
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?