Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Applied Information Technology

at IT Faculty

Department of Applied Information Technology
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Forskningsgången 6
Visiting address: Forskningsgången 6, 417 56 Göteborg

Web Page: www.ait.gu.se

Head of Department: Jonas Landgren

About the unit

The department offers education and carries out research within the areas informatics, learning, communication and cognitive science in close collaboration with the industry and public sector. Development of the individual’s knowledge and ability to analyze, understand and handle the digitalization of society, different aspects of IT, interaction between people and interaction between people and technology are at focus.

Latest publications

Authenticity, role-play and simulation: In-scenario corrections in maritime training
Charlott Sellberg, Hans Rystedt
The 18th Biennial EARLI Conference SIG 14, Aachen, Germany, 12-16 August, 2019, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Prototype driven learning and inquiry. A case study of architectural design and conceptualization
Jonas Ivarsson, Todd Nicewonger
Designs for Experimentation and Inquiry. Approaching Learning and Knowing in Digital Transformation. Edited By Åsa Mäkitalo, Todd E. Nicewonger& Mark Elam., Routledge, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

Mobile Technology for Inclusive Society: User Modelling for Targeted Integration
Sylvana Sofkova Hashemi, Nataliya Berbyuk Lindström
Fifteenth International Conference on Technology, Knowledge & Society, 11-12 March 2019, ELISAVA – Barcelona School of Design and Engineering, Barcelona, Spain., Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Cultural Diversity in the Digital Age: Developing Mobile Support for Migrant Professionals.
Nataliya Berbyuk Lindström, Sylvana Sofkova Hashemi
Fifteenth International Conference on Technology, Knowledge & Society, 11-12 March 2019, ELISAVA – Barcelona School of Design and Engineering, Barcelona, Spain., Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

The faster the better? Innovation speed and user interest in open source software
John Qi Dong, Weifang Wu, Yixin Zhang
Information & Management, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Teachers' Expected and Perceived Gains of Participation in Classroom Based Design Activities
Peter Börjesson, Wolmet Barendregt, E. Eriksson, Olof Torgersson, T. Bekker
CHI '19 Proceedings of the 2019 CHI Conference on Human Factors in Computing Systems , ACM Digital Library, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

What's Missing: The Role of Instructional Design in Children's Games-Based Learning
L. Benton, A. Vasalou, Wolmet Barendregt, Leona Bunting, A. Revesz et al.
Proceedings of the 2019 CHI Conference on Human Factors in Computing Systems , Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

People

Showing 51 - 84 of 84

Name Title Phone Email
Lundin, Johan Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7862703 johan.lundin@ait.gu.se
Lundin, Johan Professor, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst johan.lundin@ait.gu.se
Magnusson, Johan Senior lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst johan.magnusson@ait.gu.se
Maslic, Vedran Lecturer vedran.maslic@ait.gu.se
Meiling, Pär Samordnare +46 31 7862746 par.meiling@ait.gu.se
Ngaosuvan, Leonard Senior lecturer leonard.ngaosuvan@ait.gu.se
Nuldén, Urban Senior lecturer +46 31 7862763 urban.nulden@ait.gu.se
Ott, Torbjörn Universitetslektor, adjungerad torbjorn.ott@ait.gu.se
Pessi, Kalevi Senior lecturer +46 31 7862742 kalevi.pessi@ait.gu.se
Polutnik, Lidija Professor, gäst lidija.polutnik@ait.gu.se
Ponti, Marisa Senior lecturer +46 31 7866190 marisa.ponti@ait.gu.se
Rami, Pariya Finance officer +46 31 7866914 pariya.rami@ait.gu.se
Ranerup, Agneta Professor +46 31 7866154 agneta.ranerup@ait.gu.se
Rapado, Irene Lecturer irene.rapado@ait.gu.se
Roshan Kokabha, Maryam Postdoctor maryam.roshan.kokabha@ait.gu.se
Rost, Mattias Senior lecturer +46 31 7866235 mattias.rost@ait.gu.se
Said, Alan Senior lecturer +46 31 7862026 alan.said@ait.gu.se
Sandklef, Henrik Lecturer henrik.sandklef@ait.gu.se
Selander, Lisen Senior lecturer +46 31 7862725 lisen.selander@ait.gu.se
Sellberg, Charlott Senior lecturer +46 31 7866557 charlott.sellberg@ait.gu.se
Serholt, Sofia Senior lecturer +46 31 7866555 sofia.serholt@ait.gu.se
Shaw, Elissa Lecturer elissa.shaw@ait.gu.se
Srugies, Alice Senior lecturer +46 31 7863084 alice.srugies@ait.gu.se
Stenmark, Dick Senior lecturer dick.stenmark@ait.gu.se
Svahn, Fredrik Senior lecturer +46 31 7862737 fredrik.svahn@ait.gu.se
Svensson, Lars Professor, gäst lars.svensson@ait.gu.se
Tallvid, Martin Universitetslektor, adjungerad martin.tallvid@ait.gu.se
Utterberg, Marie Doctoral student marie.utterberg@gu.se
Verdooren, Arjan Lecturer arjan.verdooren@ait.gu.se
von Feilitzen, Mattias Educational developer +46 31 7862744 mattias.von.feilitzen@ait.gu.se
Wickström, Mikaela Human resources administrator +46 31 7866628 mikaela.wickstrom@ait.gu.se
Zhang, Yixin Senior lecturer +46 31 7863499 yixin.zhang@ait.gu.se
Örtenholm Shibru, Marie Finance officer +46 31 7866813 marie.ortenholm.shibru@ait.gu.se
Östling, Gustav Study administrator +46 31 7862762 gustav.ostling@ait.gu.se

Showing 51 - 84 of 84

Showing 41 - 50 of 1327

2018

Uncovering Failures of Game Design for Educational Content (and How to Fix Them)
Kay Berkling, Heiko Faller, Micha Piertzik, Wolmet Barendregt, Laura Benton
Computers Supported Education, Springer International Publishing AG, part of Springer Nature, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Encountering camera surveillance and accountability at work – case study of the Swedish police
Marie Eneman, Jan Ljungberg, Bertil Rolandsson, Dick Stenmark
23rd UK Academy for Information Systems International Conference Proceeding. Oxford, UK: 20-21 March 2018, Association for Information Systems, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

“She liked the picture so I think she liked it” Unpacking the social practice of liking
Beata Jungselius
Proceedings of International Conference Social Networks, Digital Traces and Electronic Communication, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Framing of National Image in a Climate of Socio-Political Uncertainty: A Study of IKEA and Volvo Car Corporation in Swedish and Russian News Media
Nataliya Berbyuk Lindström, Cheryl Marie Cordeiro
Economic and Geopolitical Perspectives of the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eurasia, USA, IGI Global, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Learning and Adaptation: Neuronal Mechanisms Behind Behaviour Change
Robert Lowe, Yulia Sandamirskaya
Connection science, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Environmental monitoring and the use of sensor-generated data in Environmental Education
Karin Ekman
Proceedings of the 6th International Conference on Designs for Learning, 23-25 May, 2018, Bergen Norway, University of Bergen, Norway, Centre for the Science of Learning & Technology (SLATE) , Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Governing mobile surveillance practices - the importance of accountability
Marie Eneman, Jan Ljungberg, Bertil Rolandsson, Dick Stenmark
Conference Proceeding of Surveillance Studies Network Conference 2018, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Utredning och rehabilitering av förvärvad hjärnskada hos barn och ungdomar. Presentation av en klinisk utredningsmodell.
Åsa Fyrberg, Lena Falk, Susanne Hansson Torgeby, Camilla Törngren, Hanna Ohlsson et al.
Nationell konferens "Habilitering 2018", Göteborg, Sverige, september 2018., Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Language Abilities After Childhood Acquired Brain Injury: Data From 30 Participants with Moderate to Severe ABI.
Åsa Fyrberg
International Conference on Paediatric Acquired Brain Injury, IPBIS, Belfast, Irland, september 2018, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Modeling Support for Strategic API Planning and Analysis
Jennifer Horkoff, Juho Lindman, Imed Hammouda, Eric Knauss, Jamel Debbiche et al.
Lecture Notes in Business Information Processing, Springer Nature Switzerland AG 2018, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Showing 41 - 50 of 1327

Page Manager: Peter Larsson|Last update: 2/1/2018
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?