Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Applied Information Technology

at IT Faculty

Department of Applied Information Technology
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Forskningsgången 6
Visiting address: Forskningsgången 6, 417 56 Göteborg

Web Page: www.ait.gu.se

Head of Department: Jonas Landgren

About the unit

The department offers education and carries out research within the areas informatics, learning, communication and cognitive science in close collaboration with the industry and public sector. Development of the individual’s knowledge and ability to analyze, understand and handle the digitalization of society, different aspects of IT, interaction between people and interaction between people and technology are at focus.

Latest publications

Nurses' work practices in design: managing the complexity of pain
Katerina Cerna, Alexandra Weilenmann, Jonas Ivarsson, Hans Rysedt, A. S. Islind et al.
Journal of Workplace Learning, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Expectations of AI for Surveillance in Policing
Marie Eneman, Marie Griffiths, Jan Ljungberg, Rachel McLean, Bertil Rolandsson et al.
Proceedings of The 9th biennial Surveillance & Society conference of the Surveillance Studies Network, Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

Governmental Surveillance -The balance between legal security and privacy
Marie Eneman, Jan Ljungberg, Bertil Rolandsson, Dick Stenmark
Proceedings of the UK Academy for Information Systems (UKAIS) Conference, Oxford, UK., Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

More than Data Gatherers: Exploring Player Experience in a Citizen Science Game
C.M.C. Díaz, Marisa Ponti, P. Haikka, R. Basaiawmoit, J.F. Sherson
Quality and User Experience, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Translating Robotic Process Automation in social work: Aspired changes and the role of technology
Agneta Ranerup
Presented at the 17th Scandinavian Workshop on E-government (SWEG), Gothenburg, January 29-30 2020, Conference contribution 2020
Conference contribution

Framing Crisis Information Systems: The Case of WIS
Ted Saarikko, Urban Nuldén, Pär Meiling, Kalevi Pessi
Proceedings of the 53rd Hawaii International Conference on System Sciences | 2020, Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

Citizen Science and Sustainability Transitions
Katrin Vohland, Henry Sauermann, Vyron Antoniou, Balint Balazs, Claudia Göbel et al.
Research Policy, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 95

Name Title Phone Email
Lindström, Nils Berner +46 31 7862421 berner.lindstrom@ait.gu.se
Elliot, Lena Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7866445 lena.elliot@ait.gu.se
Elliot, Lena Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7866445 lena.elliot@ait.gu.se
Junros, Joanna Assistent joanna.junros@gu.se
Karlsson, Jens Assistent jens.karlsson.2@gu.se
Larsson, Peter Communications officer +46 31 7865548 peter.larsson@ait.gu.se
Arkenback-Sundström, Charlotte Doctoral student charlotte.arkenback-sundstrom@ait.gu.se
Ekman, Karin Doctoral student +46 31-772 2432 karin.ekman@ait.gu.se
Enquist, Håkan Doctoral student hakan.enquist@gu.se
Ericsson, Elin Doctoral student elin.ericsson@ait.gu.se
Grigic Magnusson, Anita Doctoral student anita.magnusson@ait.gu.se
Gustavsson, Mikael Doctoral student mikael.gustavsson@ait.gu.se
Ivarsson, Frida Doctoral student frida.ivarsson@ait.gu.se
Khisro, Jwan Doctoral student jwan.khisro@ait.gu.se
Kiesewetter, Svea Doctoral student +46 31 7866061 svea.kiesewetter@ait.gu.se
Lindquist, Mikael Doctoral student +46 31 7863745 mikael.lindquist@ait.gu.se
Ruiz Bravo, Nadia Doctoral student +46 31 7863627 nadia.ruiz@ait.gu.se
Utterberg, Marie Doctoral student marie.utterberg@gu.se
Carlsson, Axel Education officer +46 31 7865877 axel.carlsson@ait.gu.se
von Feilitzen, Mattias Educational developer +46 31 7862744 mattias.von.feilitzen@ait.gu.se
Aggerstam, Jenelyn Finance administrator +46 31 7862914 jenelyn.aggerstam@ait.gu.se
Rami, Pariya Finance officer +46 31 7866914 pariya.rami@ait.gu.se
Örtenholm Shibru, Marie Finance officer +46 31 7866813 marie.ortenholm.shibru@ait.gu.se
Fägerwall Ödman, Emil Human resources officer +46 31 7862904 emil.fagerwall.odman@ait.gu.se
Agahi, Faramarz Lecturer +46 31 7862822 faramarz.agahi@ait.gu.se
Carlson, Alan B Lecturer +46 31 7862786 alan.b.carlson@ait.gu.se
Chatzopoulos, Andreas Lecturer andreas.chatzopoulos@ait.gu.se
Fröberg, Rikard Lecturer rikard.froberg@ait.gu.se
Hadzic Zukic, Aida Lecturer +46 31 7865671 aida.hadzic@ait.gu.se
Lindblad, Gustaf Lecturer gustaf.lindblad@ait.gu.se
López Izquierdo, Tomás Lecturer tomas.lopez.izquierdo@ait.gu.se
Rapado, Irene Lecturer irene.rapado@ait.gu.se
Sandklef, Henrik Lecturer henrik.sandklef@ait.gu.se
Verdooren, Arjan Lecturer arjan.verdooren@ait.gu.se
Gander, Anna Jia Postdoctor +46 31 7866167 anna.jia.gander@ait.gu.se
Mankevich, Vasili Postdoctor +46 31 7862931 vasili.mankevich@ait.gu.se
Mylonopoulou, Vasiliki Postdoctor +46 31 7863731 vasiliki.mylonopoulou@ait.gu.se
Norström, Livia Postdoctor +46 31 7866168 livia.norstrom@ait.gu.se
Roshan Kokabha, Maryam Postdoctor +46 31 7863611 maryam.roshan@ait.gu.se
Jungselius, Beata Postgraduate Student beata.jungselius@ait.gu.se
Allwood, Jens Professor +46 31 7861876
Canbäck Ljungberg, Jan Professor +46 31 7866152 jan.ljungberg@ait.gu.se
Constantiou, Ioanna Professor +46 31 7862909 ioanna.constantiou@ait.gu.se
Lindgren, Rikard Professor rikard.lindgren@ait.gu.se
Lundin, Johan Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7862703 johan.lundin@ait.gu.se
Lundin, Johan Professor, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst johan.lundin@ait.gu.se
Ranerup, Agneta Professor +46 31 7866154 agneta.ranerup@ait.gu.se
Weilenmann, Alexandra Professor, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst alexandra.weilenmann@ait.gu.se
Ahlsén, Elisabeth Professor emerita, Docent +46 31 7861923 elisabeth.ahlsen@ait.gu.se
Polutnik, Lidija Professor, gäst lidija.polutnik@ait.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 95

Showing 111 - 120 of 1422

2019

“Hello, World!” - A Sentiment Analysis of the Trailing Spouses’ Online Blogs
Alexei Koveshnikov, Heidi Wechtler, Juho Lindman
British Academy of Management Conference BAM2019, Conference paper 2019
Conference paper

The politics problem in Four Square. Game design as a blind spot in the management of schoolyard conflicts
Jonas Linderoth, Carl Heath, Jonas Ivarsson, Björn Sjöblom
Paper presented at The 15th annual Game Research Lab Spring Seminar 2019: Urban Play. 14-15 April. Tampere, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Robotics and the quality of life: the case of robotics assisted surgery
R. Giovagnoli, A. Crucitti, Gordana Dodig-Crnkovic
Philosophical Inquiries, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Vi träffas där vi sågs sist.
Alexandra Weilenmann
Sånt vi bara gör, Carlsson Förlag, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

User experience of digital technologies in citizen science
Artemis Skarlatidou, Marisa Ponti, James Sprinks, Christian Nold, Muki Haklay et al.
JCOM - Journal of Science Communication, Editorial letter 2019
Editorial letter

Robot takeover? Analyzing human and technological agency in automated decision-making in social services
Agneta Ranerup, Helle Zinner Henriksen
16th Scandinavian Workshop on e-Government, January 30-31, University of South-Eastern Norway, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

2018

Uncovering Failures of Game Design for Educational Content (and How to Fix Them)
Kay Berkling, Heiko Faller, Micha Piertzik, Wolmet Barendregt, Laura Benton
Computers Supported Education, Springer International Publishing AG, part of Springer Nature, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Value positions in digitalization and automated decision-making in social work
Agneta Ranerup
SWEG 2018 The 15th Scandinavian Workshop on E-Government January 31st to February 1st, 2018, Copenhagen, Copenhagen Business School, Conference contribution 2018
Conference contribution

Showing 111 - 120 of 1422

Page Manager: Peter Larsson|Last update: 2/1/2018
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?